Coop: active internationally

Board of Directors and Executive Committee

The Coop Group is a cooperative. It is managed by a Board of Directors which has ten members. The Coop Group's operational management is undertaken by a seven-strong Executive Committee.

Coop Group Board of Directors

The Board of Directors represents the Coop Group externally and attends to all business that is not entrusted to another governing body of the Coop Group by law, the Articles of Association or the Regulations. It is comprised of ten members.

Hansueli Loosli, Chairman

Irene Kaufmann, Vice-Chairwoman          

Peter Eisenhut

Michela Ferrari-Testa

Susanne Giger

Hans-Jürg Käser

Roman Kuhn

Doris Leuthard

Petra Jörg Perrin

Bernard Rüeger

Coop Group Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the operational management of the Coop Group. It comprises seven members.

Joos Sutter, Chief Executive Officer

Philipp Wyss, Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee

Reto Conrad

Christian Coppey

Daniel Hintermann

Daniel Stucker

Adrian Werren


Joos Sutter
Chief Executive Officer
Head of Retail Business Unit

Philipp Wyss
Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee
Head of Marketing/Purchasing Business Unit

Reto Conrad
Head of IT / Production / Services Business Unit

Christian Coppey
Head of Property Business Unit

Daniel Hintermann
Head of Logistics Business Unit

Daniel Stucker
Head of Trading Business Unit

Adrian Werren
Head of Finance Business Unit

Wholesale / Production

Transgourmet Group

John Matthew, Frank Seipelt
Chief Executive Officer Transgourmet Central and Eastern Europe

Eric Decroix
Chief Executive Officer Transgourmet France

Manfred Hayböck, Thomas Panholzer
Executive Management Transgourmet Austria

Philipp Dautzenberg
Chief Executive Officer Transgourmet Switzerland


Bell Food Group

Lorenz Wyss
Chairman of the Group Executive Board, CEO

Volker Baltes
Member of the Group Executive Board

Xavier Buro
Member of the Group Executive Board, CFO

Marco Tschanz
Member of the Group Executive Board

The remaining manufacturing companies operate as retail divisions.